BRI Board of Directors

Philip LoVerde, Ph.D.


Professor, Department of Biochemistry, University of Texas Health Science Center

Brian Gaines


Chief Executive Officer, MDBio Foundation, Inc.

John B. Sacci, Ph.D.

Vice President

Associate Professor, Department of Microbiology & Immunology, University of Maryland School of Medicine

W. Patrick Monaghan, Ph.D., CLS, SBB


Professor and Director of Research, Department of Anesthesiology, College of Medicine, University of Florida, Jacksonville, FL. (Retired)

Bob Burleson, MBA


Chief Executive Officer, IOMAXIS

Christopher L. White, Esq.


COO And General Counsel, Advanced Medical Technology Association--AdvaMed

Management Staff

Michael Hsieh, MD, Ph.D.

Stirewalt Scientific Director

Edwin Ashourian, MBA

Director of Finance

Margaret Mentink-Kane, Ph.D.

Principal Investigator, NIH-NIAID Schistosomiasis Resource Center

John Ward

Director, Biorepository